SAMB: Years in Review

I’ve been pouring my words into this blog for two years now. I was totally distracted from my plan to post today by going back through the random postings I’ve shared here.

It was two years ago I came home with the iPad I using right now and that was also around when my blogging adventure began. Just so happens I was coming home from a totally different job then.

Last April, I was all about the random spring weather, adoption and the community garden. Some things change, some stay the same.

20130421-094723.jpg

This spring the weather has been ever more random than last spring (I’m looking at you thundersnow), but I was reminded that eventually the weather did cooperate..then the heat came and scorched everything. I’m still excited about the harvest that will come from the garden beds in my backyard but planting this year will a bit more challenging as bending in any direction is more of a comedy or errors than anything graceful or efficient theses days.

20130421-095642.jpg

And I did write an entire post last year swearing that this would not become an adoption themed blog. Little did I know the winding road that was about to become. Or how it would be months before I’d ever mention the word again.

Even though I don’t post as often as I think about posting, I am reminded that I need the running commentary of memories because I’m pretty sure if I didn’t write it down, I’d totally forget more than I’d remember.

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in SAMB. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

