I promise this is not morphing into an adoption blog

But seriously, it has stolen all of my words but the end of the constant writing portion is near. We will have a rough draft of our “pick us, we’re not homicidal maniacs” family profile album turned in by Friday and the first draft of our home study is complete and all typed up. After 6 pages of summarizing every detail of our life, the conclusion the adoption agency came to was this:

“…are an active, friendly, family oriented couple who have come to us seeking to adopt one or more children.  They are excited to begin the process of adoption and have the full support of their family and friends.  The couple is more than capable of providing for a child’s emotional, social, moral and physical well-being, and is financially able to care for one to three children placed in their home.  They will provide a nurturing and healthy environment for any child who is placed their home…behalf of…they are approved to adopt one to three child(ren) between the ages of infant to seven years old. 

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I promise this is not morphing into an adoption blog

  1. Erick says:

    I’d be ok if it turned into an adoption blog. No big surprises in the summary from the agency. I could have told them that. Congrats to you both. I’m very excited for you.

  2. jenn says:

    Omg just when I thought I couldn’t get any more excited for u guys I read this a “my heart KS like totally bursting”. Yes that’s right I just quoted clueless in response to ur adoption….move over jett here comes cher.

  3. Jess says:

    So glad to hear this!! And it’s ok with me if it morphs. I mean, it’s kind of your life now. I get it.

Leave a Reply

