SAMB: It Wasn’t Me

Last night we were esteemed guests, Senator and Mrs. Justice, at a murder mystery themed birthday party. The hubs with a cigar and US Senate lapel pin. Me with the required pearls and elephant/American flag lapel pin. If Michelle Obama and Laura Bush had a love child, it would be me.

20120512-093541.jpg

The hubs and I are not usually fancy people. He has a suit for ‘marryin and buryin’ as they say. I had a job interview this week for which I actually purchased the suit I’m wearing in the photo. So now I too have a marrying’ and buryin’ suit. It was fun to get so dressed up and put on makeup like a big kid but we did have to google how to fold a pocket square, which is easier than you would think.

Having never been to a murder mystery theme party, I was not sure what to expect but it was a fun group of people who really took their characters to heart (I’m looking at you Ronald Trump).

I am no actor but I could not help but to get into the role of the driven and competitive wife and start vying for information, offering bribes, threatening blackmail and building alliances. So very different from my everyday life.

In the end, I realized I was working so hard to protect “the Senator’s” image that I had some people thinking I was the murderer. A few last minute attempts offering bribes to people so they would not accuse me failed. The good news was although I was accused, I was not the murderer! I made a totally random guess as to who the murderer was and was totally wrong but it was a grand time and I would definitely do it again.

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in SAMB, Stories that are Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SAMB: It Wasn’t Me

  1. Erick says:

    I don’t know how I missed this post when it mas made a mere 4 months ago, but I did. Sounds like an absolutely fantabulous time. Also, now I’m googling how to fold a pocket square because you never know when you will have to use that information.

Leave a Reply

