SAMB: On to the next

For the first time in a week I woke to a silent house. Thrilled to have my space back but at the same time I’m missing my family. I killed it at Thanksgiving dinner. As my cousin Tony said, “I put my foot in that dressing!” I also plan to not cook again for a month. I just may have enough leftovers to make that happen. I also find myself back in the holiday tradition of having desert after lunch and dinner. Just going to accept that as my current and delicious reality.

This view helps ease the transition from one holiday to the next. Christmas decorations can serve as a common cure all to a drab day and a maudlin mood.

Christmastime is here

 

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Family, Food, SAMB. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SAMB: On to the next

  1. LJ says:

    Looks heavenly and peaceful. Also, Sophia is trying to get dessert after breakfast, too…

Leave a Reply

