Give Thanks: Conveniences

I am thankful for the Cuisenart coffee maker that made exactly 5 cups of coffee for me this morning. Normally it is set to make 7 but on Tuesdays the hubs hits up a local diner where your coffee mug stays everlastingly full. So, for me, 5 cups is the perfect amount to fill my spill proof Nissan Backpack Water Bottle which will keep my work coffee warm for me all morning and that still leaves me enough coffee to fill a mug to sip on while I type and complete my morning tasks, like making rolls.

Speaking of rolls, I am also thankful for the KitchenAid stand mixer that the Hub’s aunts had the foresight to purchase for us as a wedding gift. I truly appreciate that when a recipe calls for me to mix on high for 3 minutes I can turn on the mixer and complete a totally separate task during that time. Wash dishes, move on to the next step of the recipe, or just stand and drink coffee and stare into space.

Not to leave out all the other appliances but these two were clutch this morning.

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

