You’re never to old

I got a free t-shirt today and I got real excited about it. Real.

Just so happens that I got it on a day I’m wearing a free polo shirt I got a few weeks back.

Working on a college campus I’m often reminded that you’re never to old to accept a free shirt, you just don’t work as hard for it. When I was an undergrad, I would go out of my way to acquire a free t-shirt. Attend a meeting of an organization I had no intention of joining or sign up for a credit card I had no business getting. Now, they just arrived, hand delivered by our student workers from their various events and colleagues from in different departments. The perk to working in an office that services the entire campus, and not just one major or population, is that we have a “Love All, Serve All” policy. You give us a free shirt, we’ll promote you.

So here’s to you Sport Venue Management. Thanks for the gold t-shirt. That’s going to be perfect for game days.

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Stories that are Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

