I had a plan

What had happened was, my new friend was having a baby, yea! Said friend didn’t have some essential things 5 weeks out from her due date, like a carseat. Being the problem solver, type-A personality I am, I immediately touched base with a mutual friend and coordinated a baby shower for 3 weeks later. I knew we were pushing our luck but really, how many first timer’s have their baby early?

I don’t have any statistics, it doesn’t really matter how many first time moms deliver before their due date overall because the one first timer I needed to hold out for 3 more days, didn’t. Baby M was born happy and healthy 17 days early, 3 days before the shower, which was canceled. After a quick collection was taken at the office a carseat (and matching stroller) was immediately purchased and installed into the family car so Baby M was able to go home with mom & dad because I hear they don’t let you leave the hospital without one of those.

That being said, I guess I’ll just have to save that savory and delicious menu I’d planned for another shower related activity.

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I had a plan

  1. Alicia says:

    Hopefully I can get in on the party you throw with that menu. It sounded amazing! Most food does to me though. 😉

Leave a Reply

