SAMB: Lessons Learned

I’m a messy painter. Always have been. As hard as I try not to step in paint, it happens every time. I try not to get paint in my hair, but I somehow end up trying to brush, wash cut it out with minimal damage.

Today I came across an added benefit to the gray hairs that are becoming more prominent on my head. When Ipaint with white paint, and bend over and my hair gets onto what I just painted, it’s hard to tell where my gray hair ends and the paint begins. I actually felt free to stop trying to brush it out taking comfort in the knowledge that no one would notice. (Confirmed when the Hubs arrived home and made no comment).

Admittedly, this is not in depth reflection on the debt ceiling debate but these are the types of thoughts that cross my mind and make me giggle.

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

