SAMB: Just so you know

July 2011

Sometimes family works your last nerve. Sometimes they are rock star awesome and you cannot get enough of  them. The most recent visit from my mom definitely landed in the latter category.

I feel thankful for the family that I have and the soundtrack that goes with this picture is a song from the Avett Brothers called Murder in the City.

If I get murdered in the city
Go read the letter in my desk
Don’t worry with all my belongings
But pay attention to the list

Make sure my brother knows I loved him
Make sure my mother knows the same
Always remember, there is nothing worth sharing
Like the love that let us share our name

Not that I plan to get murdered in the city but it sets the appropriate sentiment. Also, some lyrics have been changed…I don’t have a sister but apparently the Avett brother do.

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

