SAMB: B stands for bacon

I adore bacon.

I adore Saturday mornings.

As often as possible, I like to combine those two things. For this edition of the SAMB, B stands for bacon. In hopes of kicking off the holiday weekend well, I thought I’d invite the neighbors over for the Saturday morning bacon fest with some pancakes and scrambled eggs thrown in just for fun.

I was too busy cooking all that to take a before photo but here is phone photo of the after. 11 people did some serious damage to 2 pounds of bacon, 16 eggs and a lot of pancakes. There will be no leftovers for lunch because there is not a single thing left over. Not even a mimosa.

The aftermath

It was totally worth waking up at 7am to kick off the weekend this way(this one time, over a holiday).

In a few hours the hubs and I head to my home town for the wedding of a high school friend.  I like a wedding every now and again because thats the only time I get to see the hubs in a suit. All I’m going to say is that he cleans up real, real nice.

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SAMB: B stands for bacon

  1. DVD says:

    Thanks! My apologies that Monday morning’s coffee and donuts did not include bacon. There’s always next weekend…

  2. Anonymous says:

    looking forward to soon being able to come over for bacon! FYI your twitter profile still has your old blog address.

Leave a Reply

