SAMB: What I’m reading

8 Things I know now I wish I knew in college” – As a professional academic advisor, I seriously say these things on a daily basis. Its always affirming when someone else says the same thing for a change.

Censtational Girl – I was just adding the aforementioned blog to my Google Reader list I thought “I wish there was a job where you could read other blogs. Then I came across this post where “Contributive Writers” will help this blogger present a weekly “Best of the blogosphere” post. All I’m sayin’ is, I could do that.

I haven’t read it yet, but I will, Love Wins by Rob Bell.

Who knew? Dr. Maya Angelou has one one but two cookbooks? And  she has a very common sense approach to eating delicious food in small portions. I’m intrigued by those but would also like to go back and read I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings

Addendum (4-21-2011): I’m exploring the enhanced book  free sample for Tina Fey’s new book Bossypants through iBooks (thank you iPad) and I’m really enjoying that so far. It comes with photos, audio and other bells and whistles, plus the text of the book, of course.

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

