“Do good instead of evil, and try to live in peace.”

For Lent I am reading Devotions for Lent from Holy Bible: Mosaic at YouVersion.com. Check it out. http://bible.us/r/1h.2.k

That verse capured my attention because if there was a motto for how I try to lead my life, it’s exactly that.

I’m no Bible scholar, nor can I break down the construct of this passage in it’s original language, and I actively avoid theological debate.  That being said, what I do know is that I like the sound of this verse in the bible. The ask seems reasoable enough to me.  And keeps me mindful about how I make choices throughout the day.

If I aim to do good and live in peace and you’re doing the same, let’s be on the same team and experience this life together.

About nikirush

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Mindfulness, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

